Supply chain2.jpg

California Transparency in Supply Chain Act

The Company's Sustainability Commitment, and in support of the corporate Code of Business Conduct, Viterra Canada Inc. and its subsidiaries doing business in California are committed to complying with the California Transparency in Supply Chain Act.  Viterra also supports the elimination of slavery and human trafficking from product supply chains. 

Viterra's raw material suppliers are primarily producers/farmers with the vast majority of grain origination volumes coming from Canada, Australia and the United States where legal requirements regarding elimination of human trafficking and slavery are robust.  On this basis, the Company believes the current risk of these issues within the supply chain to be very low. 

Viterra's Code of Business Conduct supports and promotes the principles of the Universal Declaration of Human Rights.  Viterra is currently updating its training program for the Code of Business Conduct.  The Company does not currently require direct supplier certification, conduct supplier audits or third party verification with respect to human trafficking and slavery but is considering what steps it may take in the future in this regard.

Read our Cookies Policy

Supply chain2.jpg

Loi californienne sur la transparence de la chaîne d’approvisionnement

L’engagement de la Société en matière de durabilité et à l’appui du Code de conduite professionnelle de l’entreprise, Viterra Canada Inc. et ses filiales qui font des affaires en Californie se sont engagés à respecter la California Transparency in Supply Chain Act. Viterra soutient également l’élimination de l’esclavage et de la traite des personnes dans les chaînes d’approvisionnement des produits. 

Les fournisseurs de matières premières de Viterra sont principalement des producteurs/agriculteurs qui ont des volumes de grains qui proviennent en grande majorité du Canada, de l’Australie et des États-Unis – des pays où les exigences légales relatives à l’élimination de la traite des personnes et de l’esclavage sont strictes.  Par conséquent, la Société estime que le risque que de tels problèmes soient présents dans la chaîne d’approvisionnement est actuellement très faible. 

Le code de conduite professionnelle de Viterra soutient et favorise les principes de la Déclaration universelle des droits de l’homme. Viterra met actuellement à jour son programme de formation relative à son code de conduite professionnelle.  Pour le moment, la Société n’exige pas la certification des fournisseurs directs et ne mandate pas non plus de vérification par des tiers concernant la traite des personnes et l’esclavage, mais elle évalue des mesures possibles qu’elle pourrait prendre à l’avenir.

Read our Cookies Policy